“Get Well Soon” by Sini Unni

20141215_232317

Sini Unni, the artist of “Get Well Soon,” stated the inspiration for this piece came from “the relation of memories to objects and objects to memories.” Sini went on to say “The imagery evokes an experience or an event from my history that has resurfaced in the present.”

Now that I am in a class making art and learning about other artists, I am very drawn to Sini’s artwork. The main reason is because I can relate to this piece. We have all been in a situation where an event from our past resurfaces and we just have to accept things for what they are. Sometimes we are forced to connect our past to our present to keep moving foward.

This artwork reflects my exploration into the world of traditional and non-traditional artwork because I like to express my views/emotions in my pieces. I personaly believe that a piece of art will not reach its full potential if the artist does not include at least some their own emotion. Sini’s piece does a great job conveying emotion which is why I feel the artwork reflecta my exploration of the art world.

Standard

Leave a comment